Lawyers 2017-07-20T08:31:04+00:00

Since it was founded in 1999, our firm has been growing steadily. In addition to our clients in the media and cultural fields, we also advise and represent a large number of businesses from a wide range of industries.

Our legal expertise covers copyright and media law, internet law, trademark and competition law, as well as commercial, contract, labour, corporate and insolvency law. An overview of our services can be found here.

We value sound, comprehensive and personalised service. We work in teams that are individually selected for you, depending on the area of law and the scope of the assignment. Our network of international collaborative partners is also at your disposal.

Services
Services

We advise and represent clients from the SME sector in all areas of business and contract law. We prepare and negotiate licence agreements, rights of use, purchase and rental agreements, and advise you in all of your commercial law matters. Furthermore, we have many years of experience in litigating contract claims in civil proceedings on behalf of clients.

We represent authors and creators of all kinds in Germany and worldwide (music and book authors, performers, directors and actors, graphic artists and designers, music and film producers, stage and costume designers, journalists, software developers, etc.), as well as various media companies (advertising and communication companies, music, book and audiobook publishers, recording companies, concert organisers and film production companies).

We advise on, negotiate and draft all conceivable types of agreements. We represent the interests of our clients in transactions or disputes with their business partners and/or copyright collecting societies (GEMA, GVL, VG Wort, VG Bild-Kunst, etc.) and support them primarily in matters of infringement of copyright or ancillary copyright law. A particular focus of our work is on asserting and defending against such claims in the courts.

One enters the arena of corporate law the moment two parties work together towards a common goal. We assist our clients with company formation (limited companies, general partnerships under civil law, associations, start-ups), and with the drafting of articles and memoranda of association.

We advise and represent you on internal company disputes and advise managing directors of limited companies and other business institutions on all matters of corporate law.

We advise you on developing your business, service portfolio and “market conduct” in line with the competition law rules. For example, numerous labelling and information requirements pertaining to certain types of business activity and service or product offerings constitute “market conduct rules”, infringements of which can lead to claims by competitors and associations.

Where our clients are exposed to claims under competition law, or where they are entitled to assert claims for unfair competition, we represent them in court proceedings as well as out of court. Our guiding principle is always to achieve the most suitable outcome for our clients, from both a legal and a business perspective.

We have many years of experience in advising managing directors and their companies on matters of impending or actual insolvency. In the run-up to insolvency, we assist you in drafting and implementing out-of-court debt settlement and insolvency plans.

One of our main areas of focus is on representing companies and managing directors in the event of claims by insolvency administrators in proceedings to set aside agreements and in liability proceedings. Our clients also include several insolvency administrators on whose behalf we assert legal claims to the assets at issue in insolvency cases.

We primarily advise and represent employers and management on all aspects of labour law, but also provide representation to employees, works and staff councils. We review and draft your employment agreements, severance agreements, formal warning notices, dismissals, and company agreements, and provide you with legal advice through transfers of ownership. We will support you in asserting your claims both in and out of court, and are able to represent you at all German labour courts, up to the German Federal Labour Court (Bundesarbeitsgericht).

A further main focus of our work is on advising and representing managing directors and executive boards of limited companies, always in close collaboration with our corporate law department. In this area, we provide comprehensive advice and support on the commencement, termination and execution of your service on the board. We review and draft the appropriate agreements and resolutions on your behalf, and represent you in the necessary negotiations on remuneration or settlement.

The internet provides a great deal of scope and opportunity both for business and marketing models and for varied constellations of interests. What we call “internet law”, thus, is not a self-contained field of law – it covers a wide range of legal issues in connection with the use of the internet and with internet “commerce”, including areas of general civil law, copyright law, competition law, branding and trademark law, media law, and data protection law.

Given the constant technical developments and the resultant new business and commercial opportunities, there are also constant developments in legislation, jurisprudence and the way the law is applied. We always stay up to date on your behalf.

Our firm provides services throughout the full range of trademark law, from first concept through to registered and protected trademarks.

We help you develop your brand strategies and advise and assist you with the naming process. We check to see whether the desired label can be protected under trademark law, and carry out trademark searches on your behalf throughout Germany, across Europe, or internationally. We advise and assist you throughout the application and registration process for your trademark, with the German Patent and Trade Mark Office (Deutsches Patent- und Markenamt, or DPMA), the European Union Intellectual Property Office (EUIPO) and the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO).

We assist you in drafting contracts pertaining to licensing, purchase and/or sale of your trademark, and represent you both in and out of court in the event of any infringement of your trademark rights. Through international collaboration, we ensure rigorous development and management of your trademark portfolio internationally. Your trademark is in good hands with us.

Rechtsanwälte 2017-07-20T08:31:04+00:00

Seit der Gründung im Jahr 1999 ist unsere Sozietät stetig gewachsen. Neben unseren Mandaten im Medien- und Kulturbereich beraten und vertreten wir eine Vielzahl an Unternehmen verschiedenster Branchen.

Unsere juristische Expertise umfasst das Urheber- und Medienrecht, das Internet-, Marken- und Wettbewerbsrecht sowie die Schwerpunkte Wirtschafts-, Vertrags-, Arbeits-, Gesellschafts- und Insolvenzrecht. Einen Überblick über unsere Leistungen finden Sie hier.

Wir legen Wert auf eine fundierte, umfassende und persönliche Betreuung. Je nach Rechtsgebiet und Auftragsumfang arbeiten wir in individuell für Sie zusammengestellten Teams. Zusätzlich steht Ihnen unser Netzwerk an internationalen Kooperationspartnern zur Verfügung.

Leistungen
Leistungen

Wir betreuen unsere mittelständischen Mandanten in allen wirtschafts- und vertragsrechtlichen Fragen. Wir erstellen und verhandeln insbesondere Lizenz-, Nutzungs-, Kauf- und Mietverträge und beraten Sie in allen handelsrechtlichen Angelegenheiten. Wir verfügen darüber hinaus über langjährige Erfahrungen bei der gerichtlichen Geltendmachung von vertraglichen Ansprüchen im Rahmen von Zivilprozessen.

Wir vertreten bundes- und weltweit Urheber jeglicher Couleur (Musik- und Buchautoren, Interpreten, Regisseure und Schauspieler, Grafiker und Designer, Musik- und Filmproduzenten, Bühnen- und Kostümbildner, Journalisten, Softwareentwickler etc.) sowie diverse Medienunternehmen (Werbe- und Kommunikationsunternehmen, Musik-, Buch- und Hörbuchverlage, Tonträgerhersteller, Konzertveranstalter und Filmproduktionsunternehmen).

Wir beraten, verhandeln und gestalten alle denkbaren Vertragstypen. Wir vertreten die Interessen unserer Mandanten gegenüber ihren Geschäftspartnern, gegenüber Verwertungsgesellschaften (GEMA, GVL, VG Wort, VG Bild-Kunst etc.) und unterstützen sie insbesondere bei Urheberrechts- bzw. Leistungsschutzrechtsverletzungen. Ein besonderer Schwerpunkt unserer Tätigkeit liegt dabei in der gerichtlichen Geltendmachung und Abwehr solcher Ansprüche.

Das Gesellschaftsrecht greift in dem Moment, wo sich mindestens zwei Parteien zu einem gemeinsamen Zweck zusammentun. Wir betreuen unsere Mandanten bei der Gründung von Gesellschaften (GmbH, GbR, Verein, Startups), der Gestaltung von Gesellschaftsverträgen und Satzungen.

Wir beraten und vertreten Sie bei gesellschaftsinternen Auseinandersetzungen und beraten GmbH-Geschäftsführer und andere Organe in allen gesellschaftsrechtlichen Fragen.

Wir beraten Sie dabei, Ihr geschäftliches Handeln, Ihr Leistungsangebot und Ihr Verhalten „im Markt“ in Übereinstimmung mit den wettbewerbsrechtlichen Regeln zu gestalten. So stellen beispielsweise zahlreiche Kennzeichnungs- und Informationspflichten, die für bestimmte Formen unternehmerischen Handelns sowie Leistungs- bzw. Produktangebote gelten, „Marktverhaltensregeln“ dar, deren Verletzung Ansprüche von Wettbewerbern und Verbänden auslösen können.

Sehen sich unsere Mandanten der Geltendmachung wettbewerbsrechtlicher Ansprüche ausgesetzt oder stehen ihnen solche gegen unlauter handelnde Mitbewerber zu, vertreten wir unsere Mandanten ebenso außergerichtlich wie auch in gerichtlichen Verfahren. Hierbei lassen wir uns stets von dem Anspruch leiten, ein Ergebnis zu erreichen, das für unsere Mandanten nicht nur aus rechtlicher, sondern vor allem auch aus unternehmerischer Sicht am interessengerechtesten und angemessensten erscheint.

Wir verfügen über langjährige Erfahrung in der Beratung von Geschäftsführern und deren Gesellschaften im Zusammenhang mit einer drohenden oder bereits eingetretenen Insolvenz. Im Vorfeld der Insolvenz begleiten wir Sie bei der Erstellung und Umsetzung von Plänen zur außergerichtlichen Schuldenbereinigung und der Erstellung von Insolvenzplänen.

Besonderer Schwerpunkt unserer Tätigkeit ist die Vertretung von Unternehmen und Geschäftsführern bei einer Inanspruchnahme durch Insolvenzverwalter in Anfechtungs- und Haftungsprozessen. Zu unseren Mandanten gehören auch mehrere Insolvenzverwalter, für die wir in Insolvenzverfahren Ansprüche der jeweiligen Masse gerichtlich geltend machen.

Wir beraten und vertreten in erster Linie Arbeitgeber und Führungskräfte, aber auch Arbeitnehmer, Betriebs- und Personalräte umfassend zu allen arbeitsrechtlichen Fragen. Wir prüfen und erstellen Ihre Arbeitsverträge, Aufhebungsvereinbarungen, Abmahnungen, Kündigungen und Betriebsvereinbarungen und begleiten Sie bei Betriebsübergängen. Wir unterstützen Sie bei der gerichtlichen und außergerichtlichen Durchsetzung Ihrer Ansprüche und vertreten Sie vor sämtlichen deutschen Arbeitsgerichten bis zum Bundesarbeitsgericht.

Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt unserer Tätigkeit liegt in der Beratung und Vertretung von GmbH-Geschäftsführern und Vorständen – stets in enger Zusammenarbeit mit unserem gesellschaftsrechtlichen Departement. Hier unterstützen und beraten wir Sie umfassend bei der Aufnahme, Beendigung und Abwicklung ihrer Organtätigkeit. Wir prüfen und erstellen für Sie die entsprechenden Verträge und Beschlüsse und führen für Sie erforderliche Vergütungs- oder Abfindungsverhandlungen.

Das Internet bietet viel Raum und Möglichkeiten sowohl für Geschäfts- und Marketingmodelle als auch für vielfältige Interessenskonstellationen. Das so genannte „Internetrecht“ ist daher auch kein abgeschlossenes Rechtsgebiet, sondern umfasst eine Vielzahl von Rechtsfragen, die im Zusammenhang mit der Nutzung des und dem „Handeln im“ Internet bestehen. Es betrifft Bereiche im allgemeinen Zivilrecht, im Urheberrecht, im Wettbewerbsrecht, im Namens- und Markenrecht, im Medienrecht sowie im Datenschutzrecht.

Angesichts der fortlaufenden technischen Weiterentwicklung und den sich daraus ergebenden neuen Handlungs- und Geschäftsmöglichkeiten entwickelt sich auch die Gesetzgebung, Rechtsprechung und –anwendung stetig weiter. Hier bleiben wir für Sie stets auf dem neusten Stand.

Unsere Kanzlei steht für das gesamte Spektrum des Markenrechts zur Verfügung – von der ersten Idee bis zur eingetragenen geschützten Marke.

Wir entwickeln mit Ihnen Markenstrategien und begleiten Sie beim Namingprozess. Wir prüfen, ob das gewünschte Kennzeichen markenrechtlich schutzfähig ist und führen deutschlandweit, europaweit oder auch international Markenrecherchen für Sie durch. Wir begleiten Sie beim Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt (DPMA), beim Amt der Europäischen Union für geistiges Eigentum (EUIPO) und bei der Weltorganisation für Geistiges Eigentum (WIPO) durch das gesamte Anmelde- und Eintragungsverfahren Ihrer Marke.

Wir bieten Ihnen jegliche Vertragsgestaltung zur Lizenzierung, den Kauf und Verkauf Ihrer Marke an. Bei der Verletzung Ihrer Marken-, Namens- und Kennzeichenrechten verteidigen wir Sie gerichtlich und außergerichtlich. Durch unsere Kooperationen im Ausland bieten wir Ihnen die stringente internationale Entwicklung und Verwaltung Ihres Markenportfolios an. Ihre Marke ist bei uns in guten Händen.