Profiles 2017-10-05T13:06:53+00:00
Ulf Berlitz
Ulf Berlitz

Ulf Berlitz represents clients in matters involving corporate law, insolvency law, commercial tenancy law and property law. He advises on the formation, restructuring and sale of companies, in particular stock companies. He provides advice to SMEs on all matters of corporate and contract law.

His main focus is on providing advice and on prosecuting and defending against claims under corporate and insolvency law. Ulf Berlitz negotiates refinancing and extrajudicial debt settlement deals with banks and creditors nationwide on behalf of private individuals and entrepreneurs.

Ulf Berlitz has been a partner with our firm since 2007. Previously, he spent six years working for a well-known national law firm specialising in insolvency law and administration.

Languages: English and Portuguese

Britta Herrström
Britta Herrström

Britta Herrströms expertise lies in the development of branding strategies which are individually tailored to the needs of small and medium-sized enterprises, ranging from trademark searches and registration, through the drafting of trademark and licensing contracts, to the assertion of trademark claims. She also advises clients on matters of copyright and media law, competition law, and general civil law.

She advises clients on a regional, national and international level, from traditional advertising agencies, media and design agencies through medium-sized enterprises up to federal associations and lobby groups.

Britta Herrström has been a partner of the firm since 2005.

Languages : English and Italian

Florian Schmieg
Florian Schmieg

Florian Schmieg manages and advises mainly artists and media companies, with a particular focus on music law.

His main focus is on drafting and negotiating contracts, in particular licensing and exploitation contracts of all kinds, and on asserting and defending against claims both in and out of court, particularly with regard to copyright exploitation and performing rights.

Florian Schmieg has been a partner with the firm since 2001.

Languages: English

Andreas Schumacher
Andreas Schumacher

Andreas Schumacher is a founding partner of the firm.

His main focus of activity is on advising business and self-employed clients, mainly in the fields of advertising, music, film production and events management, with emphasis on drafting and negotiating production and licensing agreements.

Andreas Schumacher has many years of experience in international contractual constellations and is fluent in written and spoken English to a professional standard.

Benedikt Sommer
Benedikt Sommer

Benedikt Sommer advises and represents our clients both in and out of court in all aspects of labour law. This also includes advice on aspects of human resources management and transfers of company ownership.

He specialises particularly in advising and representing managing directors in respect of commencing and ending their service, drafting and reviewing contracts, and negotiating salaries and compensation. Benedikt Sommer’s additional area of expertise is in corporate and contract law. He assists in forming corporations and partnerships, dispute resolution, and preparing and reviewing employment and service agreements and commercial lease agreements.

Benedikt Sommer is a member (employers’ representative) of the Arbitration Committee for Attorneys-at-Law and Notary Assistants (Schlichtungsausschuss für Rechtsanwalts- und Notarfachangestellte).

He has been a partner of the firm since 2009.

Languages: English and Spanish

Andreas Spieß
Andreas Spieß

Andreas Spieß is a founding partner of the firm.

He advises artists and creative persons as well as start-ups and small and medium-sized enterprises, nationally and internationally, legally and strategically. Andreas Spieß brings detailed subject matter and legal expertise to the fields of entertainment, film and music, renewable energy, clean and high tech.

As well as being an attorney-at-law he is the founder and chairman of Solarkiosk AG, which brings light and affordable electricity to Africa. He holds several honorary posts, and worked for many years with GEMA, and currently with the “Global Off-Grid Lighting Association” (GOGLA).

He is fluent in English to a professional standard.

Johann Tesenfitz

He advises and represents creative individuals and businesses, as well as “collectors” of creative services and other professionals in the fields of media and marketing.

In addition to advising on copyright law, Johann’s work covers all typically associated legal fields such as press law and free speech, competition law, data protection law, and “collecting society law“.

A further focus of Johann Tesenfitz’s work is on the drafting of contracts, and includes drafting, reviewing and revising general terms and conditions (GTCs).

Johann Tesenfitz has been a partner of the firm since 2009.

He is fluent in English to a professional standard.

Profile 2017-10-05T13:06:53+00:00
Ulf Berlitz
Ulf Berlitz

Ulf Berlitz betreut unsere Mandanten im Gesellschafts-, Insolvenz-, sowie Miet- und Grundstücksrecht. Er berät bei Gründung, Umstrukturierung und Verkauf von Unternehmen, insbesondere Kapitalgesellschaften. Er betreut mittelständische Unternehmen in allen gesellschaftsrechtlichen und vertragsrechtlichen Fragen.

Besondere Schwerpunkte seiner Tätigkeit sind die Beratung und die gerichtliche Geltendmachung oder Abwehr von Ansprüchen im Gesellschafts- und Insolvenzrecht. Ulf Berlitz verhandelt deutschlandweit für Privatpersonen und Unternehmer mit Banken und Gläubigern zur Refinanzierung und außergerichtlichen Schuldenbereinigung.

Ulf Berlitz ist seit 2007 Partner der Sozietät. Zuvor arbeitete er sechs Jahre für eine überregionale, mittelständische Insolvenzrechts- und Insolvenzverwalterkanzlei.

Sprachen: Englisch und Portugiesisch

Britta Herrström
Britta Herrström

Britta Herrströms Expertise liegt in der Entwicklung einer auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse von kleinen und mittelständischen Unternehmen zugeschnittenen Markenstrategie, die von der Markenrecherche und Anmeldung der Marke über die marken- bzw. lizenzrechtliche Vertragsgestaltung bis hin zur Durchsetzung markenrechtlicher Ansprüche reicht. Darüber hinaus berät sie unsere Mandanten im Urheber- und Medienrecht, Wettbewerbsrecht sowie in allgemeinen zivilrechtlichen Fragestellungen.

Sie betreut Mandate mit regionalem, überregionalem und internationalem Bezug, von der klassischen Werbeagentur, der Media- und Design-Agentur, über mittelständische Unternehmen, bis hin zum Bundes- und Interessenverband.

Britta Herrström ist seit 2005 Partnerin der Sozietät.

Sprachen: Englisch und Italienisch

Florian Schmieg
Florian Schmieg

Florian Schmieg betreut und berät vor allem Künstler und Unternehmen im Medienbereich mit dem Tätigkeitsschwerpunkt im Musikrecht.

Schwerpunkte seiner Tätigkeiten sind die Gestaltung und das Verhandeln von Verträgen, insbesondere von Lizenzierungs- und Auswertungsverträgen jeder Art und die außergerichtliche und gerichtliche Durchsetzung und Abwehr von Ansprüchen, insbesondere im Zusammenhang mit der Auswertung von urheberrechtlichen Nutzungs- und Leistungsschutzrechten.

Florian Schmieg ist seit 2001 Partner der Sozietät.

Sprachen: Englisch

Andreas Schumacher
Andreas Schumacher

Andreas Schumacher ist Gründungspartner der Sozietät.

Sein Tätigkeitsschwerpunkt liegt in der Beratung von Unternehmen und selbständig Tätigen, hauptsächlich in den Bereichen Werbung, Musik, Filmproduktion und Veranstaltungsmanagement, wobei jeweils die Erstellung bzw. Verhandlung von Produktions- und Lizenzverträgen im Vordergrund steht.

Andreas Schumacher verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung mit internationalen Vertragskonstellationen und ist im Englischen verhandlungssicher in Wort und Schrift.

Benedikt Sommer
Benedikt Sommer

Benedikt Sommer berät und vertritt unsere Mandanten – sowohl gerichtlich als auch außergerichtlich – umfassend zu allen Fragen des Arbeitsrechts. Dies beinhaltet auch die Beratung bei Fragen zur Personalführung, zum Personalmanagement und zu Betriebsübergängen.

Ein besonderes Augenmerk liegt dabei auch auf der Beratung und Vertretung von Geschäftsführern bei der Anbahnung und Beendigung ihrer Tätigkeiten mit der entsprechenden Vertragsgestaltung und -prüfung sowie der Verhandlung von Gehältern und Abfindungen. Benedikt Sommers weiterer Tätigkeitsschwerpunkt liegt im Gesellschafts- und Vertragsrecht. Er begleitet Gründungen und Auseinandersetzungen von Kapital- und Personengesellschaften und prüft und erstellt Dienst-, Werk- und Gewerbemietverträge.

Benedikt Sommer ist Mitglied im Schlichtungsausschuss für Rechtsanwalts- und Notarfachangestellte (Arbeitgebervertreter).

Er ist seit 2009 Partner der Sozietät.

Sprachen: Englisch und Spanisch

Andreas Spieß
Andreas Spieß

Andreas Spieß ist Gründungspartner der Sozietät.

Er berät Künstler und Kreative ebenso wie Startups und kleine/mittelständische Unternehmen, regional und international, juristisch und strategisch. Andreas Spieß bietet detaillierte Fach- und Rechtskenntnisse in den Bereichen Entertainment, Film und Musik, erneuerbare Energien, sowie Clean- und Hightech.

Neben seiner Anwaltstätigkeit ist er Mitgründer und Vorstandsvorsitzender der Solarkiosk AG, die Licht und bezahlbare Elektrizität nach Afrika bringt. Er hat mehrere Ehrenämter inne, viele Jahre bei der GEMA, derzeit in der „Global Off-Grid Lighting Association“ (GOGLA).

Er verfügt über verhandlungssichere Englischkenntnisse.

Johann Tesenfitz

Johann Tesenfitz betreut und vertritt kreativ bzw. schöpferisch tätige Einzelpersonen und Unternehmen wie auch „Verwerter“ schöpferischer Leistungen und anderweitig in der Medien-, Media- und Vermarktungsbranche sowie im E-Commerce Tätige.

Seine Beratungsleistung umfasst dabei neben dem Urheberrecht alle in diesen Zusammenhängen typischerweise betroffenen Rechtsgebiete wie das Presse- und Äußerungsrecht, das Wettbewerbsrecht, das Datenschutzrecht sowie das „Recht der Verwertungsgesellschaften“.

Ein weiterer Tätigkeitsschwerpunkt von Johann Tesenfitz ist die Vertragsgestaltung einschließlich der Gestaltung, Prüfung und Überarbeitung von allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB).

Johann Tesenfitz ist seit 2009 Partner der Sozietät.

Er verfügt über verhandlungssichere Englischkenntnisse.